Contact an Employer Engagement Specialist in your area to find out more about government programs and resources that are available, and the services that they can provide to help you with hiring, training and retaining your staff. 

Cape Breton:

Leith McFadgen (Serving Baddeck and area)
Northside Economic Development Assistance Corp. (NEDAC)
Office: 902-295-1649   
Email: lmcfadgen@nedac.ca
 

Kimberley Wells (Serving Sydney and surrounding area)
YMCA of Cape Breton
Office: 902-564-9151 [2243] 
Email: kim.wells@cb.ymca.ca
 

Derek Theriault (Serving Cape Breton Regional Municipality) 
Northside Economic Development Assistance Corp. (NEDAC)
Office: 902-578-1205
Email: dtheriault@nedac.ca
 

Derrick Hawley (Serving Northern Victoria County - Englishtown to Bay St. Lawrence)
Northside Economic Development Assistance Corp. (NEDAC)
Office: 902-285-2696
Email: dhawley@nedac.ca
 

Jean Hart (Serving Port Hawkesbury and Inverness and Richmond Counties)
Island Employment Association
Office: 902-625-0001 ext 6
Email: jhart@islandemployment.ca
 

Karen Furey (Serving Glace Bay and New Waterford)
YMCA of Cape Breton
Office: 902-564-9151 ext 2264
Email: karen.furey@cb.ymca.ca
 

Laureen MacDonald (Serving Inverness, Mabou, Port Hood, Whycocomagh & Margaree)
Island Employment Association
Office: 902-285-3513
Email: lmacdonald@islandemployment.ca


Marie Sophie Aucoin (Serving Cheticamp, St. Joseph du Moine, Margaree and Pleasant Bay)
Island Employment Association
15122 Cabot Trail Rd., Cheticamp, NS
Office: 902-224-2117
Email: msaucoin@islandemployment.ca
 

Máire Neville (Serving Cape Breton Regional Municipality)
Island Employment Association
Office: 902-565-7043
Cell: 902-565-4263
Email: mneville@islandemployment.ca


Northern Region:

Brent Noiles (Serving Amherst and Cumberland County)
Cumberland African Nova Scotian Association (CANSA)
Office: 902-661-1509 [Ext. 227]
Email: brent.noiles@cansa.ca 
 

Aaron Devine  (Serving Truro & Colchester) 
Futureworx
Office: 902.986.6005
Email: aarond@futureworx.ca
 

Laura Boyd  (Serving Antigonish/Antigonish County/Guysborough County)
Career Connections
Office: 902-867-6020  Cell: 902-870-5914
Email:  lboyd@careerconnections.ca
 

Reshmu Myers George (Serving Pictou County)
Career Connections
Office: 902-752-7234 / Cell: 902-759-1101
Email: rmyers@careerconnections.ca
 

Tracy Isenor (Serving Elmsdale and East Hants)
Futureworx
Office: 902-883-7025
Email: tracy@futureworx.ca
 

South Shore/Valley:

Charles Batstone (Serving Digby, Digby County & Annapolis and County)
Employment Opportunities Partnership
Office: 902-245-5716
Email: cbatstone@nsworksdigby.ca 

Charlotte Scott (Serving Shelburne County)
Southwest Employment Services
25D King St., Kings Corner,
Office: 902-875-2200
Email: cscott@swemployment.com
 

Deborah Kendall (Serving Coldbrook to Annapolis Royal and beyond)
Peopleworx
Office: 902-599-0090
email: dkendall@peopleworx.ca

 

Elizabeth Tufts (Serving Windsor/West Hants & Hants County)
Community Inc.
Office: 902-798-6645
Cell: 902-790-0024
Email: etufts@communityinc.ca
 

Jim Key (Serving Lunenburg & Queens Counties)
Employment Solutions Society
Office: 902-543-2479  [Ext. 23]
Email: jgkey@empsolutions.ca
 

Matthew Trask (Serving Yarmouth & Yarmouth County) 
Southwest Employment Services
Office: 902-742-5859 ext 331/ Cell: 902-749-8270 Email: mtrask@swemployment.com

 

Lynn Silver (Serving Wolfville to Coldbrook)
Valley African Nova Scotia Development Association (VANSDA)
Office: 902-678-7410 [Ext 204] / Cell: 902-690-5123
Email: lsilver@vansda.ca
 

Mariama Sene (Serving Municipalities of Clare and Argyle)
Conseil de développement économique de la Nouvelle-Écosse (CEDENE)
Office: 902-769-3284
Cell: 902-778-2645
Email: msene@cdene.ns.ca
 

Halifax Regional Municipality:

Patricia Brooks-Arenburg (Serving HRM)
Job Junction
Office: 902-444-3559/ Cell: 902-483-3894
Email: patricia.brooks@jobjunction.ca
 

Donny Fairfax (Serving Westphal, Lake Loon, Cherry Brook, East Preston, North Preston)
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office: 902-466-7604
Email: donny.fairfax@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Karl Jackson (Serving HRM & Mt Uniacke Corridor of East Hants) 
Opportunity Place Career Resource Centre
Office: 902-233-0342
Email: kjackson@opportunityplace.ca


Tammy Hiltz (Serving Cole Harbour, Eastern Passage, Dartmouth and Halifax)
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office: 902-430-2804 
Email: tammy.hiltz@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Pratibha Popat (Serving HRM and Surrounding Areas)
Team Work Cooperative 
Office: 902-422-8900  ext 124
Email: ppopat@teamworkbridge.org
 

Nancy Hayes (Serving Employers requiring French and Bilingual services in the HRM and beyond)
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office:  902-292-8739
Email: nancy.hayes@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Kathy Dillman- Smith (Serving Eastern Shore, Musquodoboit Valley, Lake Echo to Ecum Secum, and Dutch Settlement to Dean) 
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office: 902-751-0105
Email: kathy.dillmansmith@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Click here for the location of all Nova Scotia Works Centres in Nova Scotia 

 

To provide feedback about the HR Toolkit or advise regarding broken links. please contact: 


Workplace Initiatives Division
NS Department of Labour and Advanced Education
103 Garland Place. Suite 301
Dartmouth, NS B3B 0K5

Email: karla.park@novascotia.ca 
Tel: 902-478-9717