Contact information for Employer Engagement Specialist sorted by region and areas served: 

Cape Breton

Allyson Dunlop-Rendell (Serving Baddeck and area)
Northside Economic Development Assistance Corp. (NEDAC)
Office: 902-794-7213 / Cell: 902-304-9513
Email: allyson@nedac.ca
 

Bethany Eyking (Serving Sydney and area)
YMCA of Cape Breton
Office: 902-564-9151 [2243] 
Email: bethany.eyking@cb.ymca.ca
 

Derek Theriault (Serving Cape Breton Regional Municipality) 
Northside Economic Development Assistance Corp. (NEDAC)
Office: 902-578-1205
Email: dtheriault@nedac.ca
 

Derrick Hawley (Serving Northern Victoria County - Englishtown to Bay St. Lawrence)
Northside Economic Development Assistance Corp. (NEDAC)
Office: 902-285-2696
Email: derrick.hawley@ns.aliantzinc.ca
 

Jean Hart (Serving Port Hawkesbury and Inverness and Richmond Counties)
Island Employment Association
Office: 902-625-0001 ext 6
Email: jhart@islandemployment.ca
 

Karen Furey (Serving Glace Bay and New Waterford)
YMCA of Cape Breton
Office: 902-276-5509
Email: karen.furey@cb.ymca.ca
 

Laureen MacDonald (Serving Inverness, Mabou, Port Hood, Whycocomagh & Margaree)
Island Employment Association
Office: 902-285-3513
Email: lmacdonald@islandemployment.ca


Marie Sophie Aucoin (Serving Cheticamp, St. Joseph du Moine, Margaree and Pleasant Bay)
Island Employment Association
15122 Cabot Trail Rd., Cheticamp, NS
Office: 902-224-2117
Email: msaucoin@islandemployment.ca
 

Máire Neville (Serving Cape Breton Regional Municipality)
Island Employment Association
Office: 902-565-7043
Cell: 902-565-4263
Email: mneville@islandemployment.ca


Northern Region

Brent Noiles (Serving Amherst and Cumberland County)
Cumberland African Nova Scotian Association (CANSA)
Office: 902-661-1509 [Ext. 227]
Email: brent.noiles@cansa.ca 
 

Erin Barclay  (Serving Truro & Colchester) 
Futureworx
Office: 902.843.4297
Email: erinb@futureworx.ca
 

Lindsay Ross  (Serving Antigonish/Antigonish County/Guysborough County)
Career Connections
Office: 902-867-6020
Email:  lross@careerconnections.ca
 

Reshmu Myers George (Serving Pictou County)
Career Connections
Office: 902-752-7234 / Cell: 902-759-1101
Email: rmyers@careerconnections.ca
 

Tracy Isenor (Serving Elmsdale and East Hants)
Futureworx
Office: 902-883-7025
Email: tracy@futureworx.ca
 

South Shore/Valley Region

Charles Batstone (Serving Digby, Digby County & Annapolis and County)
Employment Opportunities Partnership
Office: 902-245-5716
Email: cbatstone@nsworksdigby.ca 

Charlotte Scott (Serving Shelburne County)
Southwest Employment Services
25D King St., Kings Corner,
Office: 902-875-2200
Email: cscott@swemployment.com
 

Deborah Kendall (Serving Coldbrook to Annapolis Royal and beyond)
Peopleworx
Office: 902-599-0090
email: dkendall@peopleworx.ca

 

Elizabeth Tufts (Serving Windsor/West Hants & Hants County)
Community Inc.
Office: 902-798-6645
Cell: 902-790-0024
Email: etufts@communityinc.ca
 

Jim Key (Serving Lunenburg & Queens Counties)
Employment Solutions Society
Office: 902-543-2479  [Ext. 23]
Email: jgkey@empsolutions.ca
 

Tyson Ross (Serving Yarmouth & Yarmouth County) 
Southwest Employment Services
Office: 902-742-5859
Cell: (902) 740-1174
Email: tross@swemployment.com
 

Lynn Silver (Serving Wolfville to Coldbrook)
Valley African Nova Scotia Development Association (VANSDA)
Office: 902-678-7410 [Ext 204] / Cell: 902-690-5123
Email: lsilver@vansda.ca
 

Francine Thimot, Operations Manager (Serving Municipalities of Clare and Argyle)
Conseil de développement économique de la Nouvelle-Écosse (CEDENE)
Office: 902-778-2645
Email: fthimot@cdene.ns.ca
 

Halifax Regional Municipality (HRM) 

Carrie Lynn Wall (Serving HRM)
Job Junction
Office: 902-444-3559
Email: Carrie.wall@jobjunction.ca
 

Donny Fairfax (Serving Westphal, Lake Loon, Cherry Brook, East Preston, North Preston)
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office: 902-466-7604
Email: donny.fairfax@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Karl Jackson (Serving HRM & Mt Uniacke Corridor of East Hants) 
Opportunity Place Career Resource Centre
Office: 902-223-0342
Email: kjackson@opportunityplace.ca


Lori Tweedy (Serving Cole Harbour, Eastern Passage, Dartmouth and Halifax)
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office: 902-462-6871 [Ext. 226]
Email: lori.tweedy@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Mike Little (Serving HRM and Surrounding Areas)
Team Work Cooperative 
Office: 902-422-8900  / Cell: 902.471.7746
Email: mlittle@teamworkbridge.org
 

Nancy Hayes (Serving Employers requiring French and Bilingual services in the HRM and beyond)
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office:  902-292-8739
Email: nancy.hayes@halifax.ymca.ca
 

Tammy Hiltz (Serving Eastern Shore, Musquodoboit Valley, Lake Echo to Ecum Secum, and Dutch Settlement to Dean) 
YMCA Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Office: 902-430-2804
Email: tammy.hiltz@halifax.ymca.ca

 

Click here to go to a list of all Nova Scotia Works Centres throughout Nova Scotia 

 

Please contact Joanne Lefebre to provide feedback about the HR Toolkit or advise regarding broken links.   

Joanne Lefebre
Industry Sector Coordinator
Workplace Initiatives Division
NS Department of Labour and Advanced Education
103 Garland Place. Suite 301
Dartmouth, NS B3B 0K5

Email: joanne.lefebre@novascotia.ca 
Tel: 902-717-1019